Health Questions and Answers

Question: What is the vulva composed of?


The vulva is composed of the labia majora, labia minora, mons pubis, clitoris, vestibule, urinary meatus, vaginal orifice, hymen, Bartholin’s glands, Skene’s ducts, and vestibulovaginal bulbs.

Reference: Ridley CM, Neill SM: The Vulva, 2nd ed. Oxford, Blackwell Science Ltd, 1999.

Leave a Reply